Healthcare Committee Leadership Elections on 30 January 2023

30 Jan 2023 | Healthcare Past Meetings

Last modified date: 14 Dec 2023

Duration: 1 hour 

On 30 January, the Healthcare Committee elected three co-chairs:

– Dr. Chea Vireak, CEO of Community Pharma and PillTech as Co-Chairman representing the E-Health sector.
– Ms. Pech Chommonica, Head of regulatory affairs, Zuellig Pharma as Co-Chairwoman representing the Pharmaceutical Companies.
– Ms. Phirum Dyphan, Managing Director, Much Mobile Healthcare, as Co-Chairwoman representing the Practitioners.

The leadership will work to raise awareness about healthcare issues with the public and support the government in solving these issues. Some of the priorities include supporting the Ministry of Health on new laws governing pharmaceuticals, creating a legal framework for the e-health market, and closing the healthcare skills gap.

Unauthorized imports in the industry will also be addressed by the committee during the Counter Counterfeit and Illicit Trade Forum on 21 February.

Congratulations to the new leadership!